Songs that Hug You

 

I was hugged by a song today. I needed that hug. It felt so warm and wonderful.

 

 

I sank into the hug as that peaceful, hugged feeling came over me. Listen carefully; you too can hear the hug.

All shall
be well,
and all shall
be well,
and all manner
of thing
shall be well.
 

This hug feels so right to me, not because life is hard or bad right now. No, just because it is such a comforting thought to think that for me, for those I love, for all the people of the world, for the creatures big and small,

All shall
be well,
and all shall
be well,
and all manner
of thing
shall be well.

So I send to you these words, this beautiful hug written by Dame Julian of
Norwich 700 years ago. May it give you that comforting shoulder to lay your head upon, the arms that wrap around you gently squeezing, touching you heart and melting away the weariness and the wariness. Say to yourself….

All shall
be well,
and all shall
be well,
and all manner
of thing
shall be well.

Oh Yeah!

 

Please, share a hug with all of us, if you have a song that just hugs you when you hear it I would love to hear it!

~ by in2l on February 12, 2007.

2 Responses to “Songs that Hug You”

  1. Thank-you for the beautiful song it could be a chant or a mantra. thanks for stopping by my blog and telling me about your dream board. i feel that images are often more powerful than words.

    Shelley

    You are most welcome. I looked for a link where you might hear the words sung but could not find one. In our community’s services the singing enhances the words and gives them even more power.

  2. I love those words, All Shall Be Well. Kind of like the 23rd Psalm- if you say it often enough, it just pops into your mind when you need it the most.

    Nice post. Looking forward to more of them!

    It has become somewhat of a mantra. Although this past week I have been singing “This Little Light of Mine” over and over again. “I’m gonna let it shine”

Leave a Reply

 
